

American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri 200 E. McCarty St., Suite 201 Jefferson City, MO 65101 (573) 634-4080 FAX: (573) 634-8929 Website: www.acecmo.org

From the Council of Engineering Companies

For Release: Immediately

St. Louis Engineering Firm Executives Elected to American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri 2020-2021 Board of Directors

JEFFERSON CITY, MO (June 17, 2020) – Vicki S. LaRose, P.E., President, of Civil Design, Inc. will become *Chair* of the American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri (ACEC/MO) for 2020-2021 on July 1, 2020. She replaced **Stephen R. Wells**, Vice President of Hg Consult, Inc.

Other St. Louis area firm principals elected to the American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri (ACEC/MO) Board of Directors for 2020-2021 include: *Vice Chairman* is **Buddy D. Desai, P.E.,** Vice President of Hg Consult, Inc.; and *National Director* is **Linda L. Moen, P.E.,** President of EFK Moen, LLC. Serving his 3rd year of a 3-year term as *Director* is **Daniel W. DeArmond, P.E.,** Vice President / Area Manager of WSP USA Inc. Serving his 2nd year of a 3-year term as *Director* is **Jason S. Dohrmann, P.E.,** Regional Director – Transportation of HR Green, Inc. Serving her 1st year of a 3-year term as *Director* is **Shawnna L. Erter, P.E.,** Vice President of SCI Engineering, Inc.

The Council's main goal is to support a positive business environment for our member engineering companies. Specific goals the ACEC/MO 2020-2021 Board have set for the coming year include:

1) advocate for infrastructure funding and business issues; 2) find and hire the best candidate for the next ACEC/MO President and CEO; and 3) effectively provide member programs and services during the COVID-19 pandemic.

ACEC/MO, headquartered in Jefferson City, Missouri is a state association of over 125 of Missouri's leading engineering companies, representing over 8,500 employees who annually design billions of dollars in constructed public work and private industry projects. The Council's member representatives are the design professional owners and top management of these firms. A complete listing of the 2020-2021 ACEC/MO Board of Directors is attached.





2020-2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chair

Vicki S. LaRose, P.E.

Civil Design, Inc. 5220 Oakland Avenue St. Louis, MO 63110 (314) 880-4424

Email: VLaRose@civildesigninc.com

Chairman-Elect

Timothy J. Ross, P.E.

George Butler Associates, Inc. (GBA) One Renner Ridge 9801 Renner Boulevard Lenexa, KS 66219-9745 (913) 492-0400 FAX: (913) 577-8380 Email: tross@gbateam.com

Vice Chairman Buddy D. Desai, P.E.

Hg Consult, Inc. 206 Hollytree Court Ballwin, MO 63021 (314) 495-6868

Email: bdesai@hgcons.com

Secretary/Treasurer Kevin L. Wallace, P.E.

HNTB Corporation 715 Kirk Drive Kansas City, MO 64105 (816) 527-2400 FAX: (816) 527-2841 Email: kwallace@hntb.com

<u>Director (Third Year)</u> Daniel W. DeArmond, P.E.

WSP USA Inc. 211 N. Broadway, Suite 2800 St. Louis, MO 63102 (314) 206-4262 FAX: (314) 421-1741

Email: dan.dearmond@wsp.com

Director (Third Year) Robert A. Gilbert, P.E.

Bartlett & West, Inc. 1719 Southridge Drive, Suite 100 Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 634-3181

FAX: (573) 634-7904

Email: bob.gilbert@bartwest.com

Director (Second Year)

Neil S. Brady, P.E.

Bartlett & West, Inc. 1801 W. Norton, Suite 309A Springfield, MO 65803 (417) 830-0242

Email: neil.brady@bartwest.com

<u>Director (Second Year)</u> Jason S. Dohrmann, P.E.

HR Green, Inc. 16020 Swingley Ridge Rd., Ste. 205 St. Louis, MO 63017 (636) 519-0990 FAX: (636) 519-0996 Email: jdohrmann@hrgreen.com

<u>Director (First Year)</u> Shawnna L. Erter, P.E.

SCI Engineering, Inc. 130 Point West Boulevard St. Charles, MO 63301 (636) 757-1055 FAX: (636) 949-8269

Email: serter@sciengineering.com

<u>Director (First Year)</u> Anthony P. O'Malley, P.E.

Lamp Rynearson 9001 State Line Road, Suite 200 Kansas City, MO 64114 (816) 823-7282 FAX: (816) 361-0045

Email:tony.omalley@lamprynearson.com

National Director
Linda L. Moen, P.E.

EFK Moen, LLC 13523 Barrett Parkway Dr., Ste. 250 Ballwin, MO 63021 (314) 394-3101 FAX: (314) 394-3199

Email: llmoen@efkmoen.com

Alternate National Director Michael S. DeBacker, P.E.

Burns & McDonnell 9400 Ward Parkway Kansas City, MO 64114 (816) 349-6659

FAX: (816) 333-3690

Email: mdebacker@burnsmcd.com

President & CEO

Bruce A. Wylie American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri

200 E. McCarty St., Suite 201 Jefferson City, MO 65101-3113 (573) 634-4080

FAX: (573) 634-8929

Email: BruceWylie@acecmo.org